Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Vulture Street East, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$140/wk

Rent

5

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Yvette

About the property

This is a large Queenslander in East Brisbane which was previously a rectory. There are 5 bedrooms, a large, partly furnished living room, a spacious kitchen, a storage room, a laundry area with a front loader and a dryer, and 2 bathrooms.

We're located about 3.5km from the CBD, with several bus stops within walking distance. Both Coorparoo train station and the Woollongabba bus station are an approximate 15 min walk away. We also share address with a church so that's a bonus if you're Anglican or just enjoy the novelty of living next to a church (they also do our gardening for us). We're close to some great restaurants and bars, we're just down the road from the Gabba, and there's a Coles/IGA/7 eleven nearby.

We have one parking spot under the house. Otherwise you are welcome to utilise the church's parking every day except Sunday. There's also plenty of on-street parking available.

The room measures approximately 4m x 4m. There is a queen size bed available depending on your needs.

We pay our electricity bill quarterly. It is split 5 ways. It's typically $130 per person each quarter. Internet is $12 per person each month (we're considering getting a speed pack which will increase this to $18/month).

Also the bond payment is split evenly between us and is 1/5 of the the total rent, not 4 weeks of our individual rent. So the bond payment is $452.

I have one cat, her name is Vengeance. She's about 3 years old, she's super friendly, affectionate, a little needy at times, and playful but gentle.

We're after somebody who is mature, considerate, courteous, reasonable, and tidy. Preferably somebody who has lived out of home before and understands how share houses work.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$140 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with 4 of us (one female, three males). Our ages range from 20 to 33. My name's Yvette and I work in the funeral industry with side jobs as a sewing machinist and in retail. James is completing his prac to become a teacher and is also a drag queen. Felix just moved here from Hervey Bay and is vegan and works at Subway. Bobbie's a chef.