Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fairfield, Brisbane.

Ashby Street, Fairfield, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

ALL UTILITY BILLS AND INTERNET ARE INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE!!!

The house is an old 1920s built Queenslander with a good sized yard in a quiet area only 10-12 minutes to city (by car, motorbike, or other internal combustion engine - powered vehicle). A shopping centre is a 30 second walk (powered by legs). Fairfield train station is 100m away (3 stops to South Bank). Plenty of parks, trees and associated vegetation nearby. If you move in, YOU GET TO MEET GRAHAM, the blue heeler, and have him be part of your life. It's very easy to get to UQ or QUT if you are a student. Also very easy to get to The Gabba, if you enjoy XXXX + sports or West End, if you enjoy hipster craft beers. FURTHERMORE, you will be close to PA and Mater hospitals, which is handy if you are a medical professional, or find yourself with an unfortunate injury that requires urgent treatment. Also included at no extra cost is a newly renovated kitchen that will have you cooking at a MasterChef level within one season of MasterChef. The house furnishings are already here: sweet couches, TV, dining table, kitchen appliances (including dishwasher), hills hoist, the ol' 120 inch projector screen with 7.1 Dolby digital surround sound.....Your room also has a new A/C unit for Brisbane's seasonal variation. I have a healthy flock of chickens. Yes...you may enjoy their fresh eggs. The room comes semi-furnished with a computer desk, queen bed frame, mattress, side tables and a small chest of drawers. But we can pull it all out if you would like to furnish the room yourself! The maximum stay and move in date are somewhat flexible.

Flatmates

There is only 1 housemate... ME!! I'll try to make the following description NOT sound like a dating profile....
I'm a 31 year old full time worker who:
thoroughly enjoys film, cooking, bit of gardening, musical instruments, sneaky bit of yoga (without being a wanker about it), loves my dog (platonically, obviously) and enjoys getting active (also, without being a wanker about it). Because I am 31, I'm not prone to the classic party nights of the 22 year old Australian male wherein I consume 17 mixed spirits, threaten to glass someone then crash into the house at 4 am reeking of kebabs and cigarettes. Don't get me wrong , I enjoy the occasional beer/wine in a bar or at home, with a lively discussion among friends....BUT, I can also get pretty rowdy with a peppermint tea, non-fiction novel and a biscuit before a 9:30 pm bedtime.

The most obviously annoying things about me are: my early waking times, sometimes early bedtimes and my red hair. Get in contact if you can handle these things.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.