Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Ninth Avenue, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Come and live in our beautiful St Lucia Queenslander with a massive pool, big backyard and beautiful kitchen! I'm moving out with my BFF and need someone to take my room.

The room is large and airy with a beautiful floor and high ceiling. It gets a lot of morning sun and comfortably fits my double bed, side table, desk and set of drawers at the moment. I am taking my furniture with me so it will be unfurnished but we can help you find furniture if you don't already have a bed etc.

The house has 6 bedrooms, 4 upstairs and 2 downstairs, with a massive outdoor entertaining area and recently renovated kitchen and bathroom on the top floor. The pool is perfect in summer and we sometimes have flat BBQs with a few friends.

The bond is 4x week's rent ($640) and and the room is on the upstairs floor next to the lounge and one other bedroom so you will be sharing the new bathroom with three others (this isn't usually an issue as there's another bathroom upstairs closer to the other two rooms).

The house is in a prime spot for students as you can walk to UQ (900m, 10 minute walk), or to the ferry, or to the 412 which goes ~ every 10 minutes on weekdays and will take you right into King George square in 20min or so if you're a student at QUT or another uni. The house is a 5 minute walk (if that) from St Lucia village where there's an IGA, liquor store, and plenty of takeaway restaurants.

The lease ends January 17th however there may be the option to renew the lease with a few new occupants! I am very flexible with the move-in date too.

Please feel free to text with any questions or enquiries!

More about the Flatmates

Current housemates are all in their 20s and are looking for another chilled out but clean person to join our flat family. We are a pretty even mix of students and workers from Europe (Switzerland/England/Netherlands) and Australia and like to have a beer or a wine together on the deck after work sometimes. We cook dinner together and often socialise on weekends too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.