Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollstonecraft, Sydney.

Sinclair Street, Wollstonecraft, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Queen size bedroom available in a bright 2 bedroom apartment with great views of the harbour bridge and surrounds (and great sunsets too!). This location is defnitely more Crows Nest than Wollstonecraft, less than 200m from the Pacific Hwy/Falcon Street interestion but nice and quiet. You will be sharing with one mid- thirties professional female.

Apartment is furnished but definitely has room to add your own touch of style (if you have your own favourite furniture pieces there's room for it), a great balcony with views of the Bridge, Darling Harbour or look the other way and watch the beautiful Sydney sunsets!
It has a good size lounge & dining area, fully equipped kitchen with gas cooking and dishwasher, internal laundry with separate washer and dryer, light bright bathroom with separate bath and shower. The building also has a secure entrance with a lift up to the 4th floor :)

Bills
Split 50/50 for Gas, electricity, cleaning supplies and common household items- in addition to rent.

Foxtel & Internet are ready to go split 50/50 if you want to use them- not included in rent.

Parking
There are several parking spots in the building on the odd occassion you can't get a park on the street.

Location
It's on a quiet street in a fabulous location - only a couple of minutes’ walk to Crows Nest village! Plenty of places for coffee, brunch, dinner, drinks, shopping...! Easy access to buses, 10mins walk to both St Leonards and North Sydney train stations and a great place to head down to Berry Island and Balls Head Reserve.

Your Room
Your room gets the gorgeous morning sun, but has vertical blinds to block it out if that's more your thing for good sleep in. A large window set back a ways from the quiet street you won't be bothered with any noise. There is a built in wardrobe and room enough for a Queen size bed with side table, you could even pop a chest of draws in there for more storage.
A Queen size bed and chest of draws are available for use or you could bring your own.

Available from 22nd September, but earlier date is also negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

Kristy, I'm 35 years old (but don't always act like it!), friendly and like to meet new people. I work as a PA in the city where my hours are fairly 9-5ish. During the week i keep it pretty casual, with the odd glass of wine and trashy tv, hitting the the gym or relaxing or cooking dinner (i'm not a great cook, but happy to share the odd meal)
On the weekends you'll find me out and about and I like to watch the odd bit of sport (F1, AFL etc).

I'm looking or a flatmate who is friendly and outgoing but not a party animal, who likes a clean and tidy home, respectful and easy to get a long with. Ideally you're up for having a chat, the odd glass of wine, sharing occasional meals but are also regularly out and about too, you're looking for a home not just a room.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.