Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

York Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


Private bedroom with your own bathroom available in a furnished ground floor Northwest Richmond apartment with backyard!

Our building is in an unbeatable spot. We are halfway between the North Richmond and West Richmond train stations (South Morang/Hurstbridge line), 5 minutes' walk from Victoria Street (12 and 109 trams), 5 minutes' walk from Bridge Rd (48 tram) and 10 minutes' walk from Church Street (78 tram). If you work in the city, walking to work will take you through Fitzroy Gardens. Victoria Street/Parade offers Bunnings, Mitre 10, Woolworths, Aldi, IKEA, Kmart, 5 bottle shops and - of course - dozens of excellent Asian supermarkets and restaurants, including the best banh mi ever, Phuoc Tanh. Walking to Brunswick St will take you about 20 minutes; Smith St, even less; and the MCG, about 15 minutes depending on the pedestrian crowds!

Your (carpeted) bedroom comes with double, mirrored, carpeted built-in robes but is otherwise unfurnished. Your private bathroom is huge and contains shower (also huge), toilet, handbasin, lots of cupboard space and lots of hooks for towels.

The kitchen has a dishwasher, 4-burner gas cooktop, large oven, double steel sink, and lots of storage space. We are well-supplied with kitchen gadgets which you are welcome to use, but will always welcome more!

Lounge/dining is carpeted, furnished, and includes reverse-cycle AC. There is a small backyard (with plenty of seating space) that we are currently working on beautifying with greenery at the moment. As a bonus, both of our next-door neighbours have awesome dogs!

Laundry is fully equipped (separate sink, washing machine, and dryer). And our building has communal rubbish and recycling bins in the secured basement carpark, so there's no forgetting to put the bins out for collection.


You would be living with me (Claire, 26 y.o. economist), my boyfriend Peter (26 y.o. psychology student and hospital theatre tech), and Thundercat (our Scottish Fold cat, suspected runt). We have all moved over from Perth last year and love cooking, gardening, AFL, nerding out about wine, playing records, and a cheeky Sunday afternoon pint. Pete is also trying to teach me to play squash, with limited success.

We would love to live with a professional or working student who doesn't mind cats (as Thundercat may want to sit on your lap), is considerate of others, and relatively clean. Basically, we don't care how messy you keep your bedroom, but please leave the kitchen in a state where we can use it! It would be great if we could all have dinner or a beer together sometimes, but we won't be haranguing you all the time to hang out, as I work quite long hours and Pete will be starting a thesis soon.

Since we need to leave the house for work by about 8am and tend to have coffee and breakfast etc at home, it would be best if you don't work nights so we aren't waking you up by doing so.

No other furry pets, sorry, as Thundercat is pretty scared of cats and dogs alike.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.