Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Stanmore Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Large 2 bedroom apartment in Stanmore. The apartment is in an original block of four apartments, on the 1st floor. The apartment has lots of original features, including picture rails, original ornate ceilings and lovely floorboards. The apartment has been freshly painted before we rented it and is in well-kept clean condition. The apartment is large and well-proportioned. The apartment has 2 bedrooms at the front and a separate kitchen + dining room at the rear, with a living room nook off the kitchen, and a separate laundry.

The kitchen is the original kitchen without a dishwasher, but we have added a lot of storage and bench space with a kitchen island and separate shelves. All kitchenware and several appliances (kettle, toaster, blender, mixmaster, sandwich toaster) are already in the house. We have a brand new fridge/freezer as well. The dining space has a new table, extends to fit 8 people for occasional dinner parties. The living room has a TV with Google Chromecast, and a big comfy couch.

The bathroom is also original - a shower over bath, toilet and sink with vanity mirror, and storage for bathroom stuff. There's a linen closet for storage too, just outside the bathroom. The separate laundry has a sink, washer and dryer. The laundry is not shared with our neighbours.

Out the back of the house (accessed via the laundry) is a courtyard shared with our downstairs neighbour, with a hills hoist, with rear access (makes moving in much simpler).

The apartment is a 4 minute walk from Stanmore station and just down the road from a big IGA. On the other side of the station is a lot of shops and services. Very convenient for busses, Enmore Road and Petersham as well.

More about the Flatmates

Hello, I am Flora, I am 25. I work at a University in philanthropy but have a background in art museums and festivals. I am also on the board of Firstdraft, an artist run initiative for emerging artists, and I spend quite a lot of my time there. Outside of work I like doing my groceries at the markets, kickboxing, eating out and cooking new things. I also love greyhounds and whippets and aspire to one day adopting one (not allowed in this apartment, very sadly).

Hi there, I'm Liz, in my late 20s, I work at the Sydney Writers' Festival as their Head of Operations and Production. Outside of work I like to go out for dinner with friends, hang out at the pub and galleries around Sydney. I do like to chat to my housemates, although I totally respect alone time with a good book - we have a very comfy couch for relaxing reads.

I work 9 - 5pm, although i get busier as it gets closer to the festival (November & May is festival time), you are welcome to come to (so many ticketing benefits)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.