Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Templestowe Lower, Melbourne.

Ironbark Drive, Templestowe Lower, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

UPDATE: The house is now furnished apart the bedroom and there will be no minimum stay!

After a long time finally me and my brother Vasishth have found the perfect place to call home in the beautifully green Templestowe lower and are after somebody to share the space with. We gonna start from scratch as the house comes unfurnished but our vision regarding what's gonna be is pretty clear. A peacetul, respectful and conscious driven home where creativity through the arts and deep conversations play a fundamental role.

The house: Situated in a quiet street close to few parks and all the amenities you need, a bus stop only ten minutes walk and about forty minutes drive to the CBD, this house has 3 bedrooms with timber floors and wardrobe incorporated, a medium backyard with a pool(!) plus space for a veggiepatch and a generous frontyard. No pets allowed sorry, we do allow smoking but it will probably only be outside.

About us: I (31) am an italian cabinet maker. Working usually long hours I enjoy the rest of the day playing lots of musical instruments of every sort and chilling in my beautiful silence. I need a lot of time alone but enjoy a chat and a laugh along a glass and some good food here and there. Not a party animal anymore but still love a good party at home with the right people at times, as well as a jam around the fireplace in the cold nights (We gonna have a fireplace too in the backyard and use it a lot).
Vasishth(28) is an indian web developer working part time and studying at melbourne uni. He likes to play a lot of music too and he's always up for a laugh and a new discussion. He's mostly working on his computer or studying during the week, on the weekends he enjoys just chill at home in good vibes planning plans for the future.

We been both living in sharehouses for years and know the rules as well as the importance of respecting everybodys space. We are very firm on this, you must have the maturity to clean after yourself and be an active part on the maintenance of the house.

To keep the balance going we are looking for a sister but we will consider a brother if he can fit in the picture. You must be regular on the payments (You will be on the lease too) and able to maintain a peaceful space even in those stormy days. Been living with excessive loud and noisy people for long time, we don't want that anymore. Musicians and artists in general are warmly welcome. You will get the biggest room with a huge wardrobe for 150 a week plus one month bond.
Bills split evenly between us 3 (We have solar panels for hot water).

If any of this resonates with you send us a message and we will organize an inspection.

Thank you, Gabriele

Flatmates

All the infos on the upper section

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.