Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thirroul, Wollongong.

Bean Street, Thirroul, Wollongong

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We are looking for a new housemate to share our beautifully renovated 1910 weatherboard house in Thirroul village centre. The house is set on a huge block with native trees and a natural creek, and is in 2 minute walking distance to the eastern side of Thirroul - close to shops, the beach public transport - you name it! There is also a huge kitchen, two living areas, air conditioning and a huge back deck with a barbeque.

This listing is for the 'parents retreat' part of the house, which is the entire upstairs living quarters. It features a large bedroom with balcony and beautiful catheral windows looking out over the yard and adjoining creek. There is also a walk in wardrobe, your own ensuite with bath and shower, and another small room which could act as a small lounge room or home business office. You living area will be unfurnished, although the rest of the house is furnished.

WE also have a separate listing for a room only downstairs. We would prefer to rent out the larger room (this listing), however we have made available a more affordable option.

More about the Flatmates

The house is a 4.5 bedroom home in a quiet street and currently houses myself Louise and my husband Warrick, and our housemate Rachel, and our kelpie cross dog Bean. We are all in our mid 30s and have our own interests and focus on work. Warrick and myself have seasonal work (including working overseas) and also study and stay in the City so aren't often at the house. Rachel works Monday to Friday so its often you might have the place to yourself! When we are home we do enjoy a social drink and to hear about each others week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.