Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Sydney this week
searches in Marrickville this week

Perry Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

We would love to welcome you to our beautiful Marrickville house. A large terrace with a big backyard, an outdoor bath and a herb garden.

We are 2 Inner Westiens who love what we do and where we live, there is also Harley our little Staffy dog. She is placid, happy and loves a cuddle.

Our house has mostly a vintage feel to it that mixes with the brand new kitchen (installed 12 months ago) complete with industrial stove and oven and dishwasher and a brand new bathroom (shared).

There is a shared balcony (which can be reached by climbing through your window) that looks over the backyard and plenty of plants to keep you company while having a culpa and reading the paper.

The house is full of cook books, records and quirky nicknacks that all have a story to tell. There a planes that fly overhead but do not be deterred as we think you will love everything in the house and us (hopefully!).

We are located in a vibrant neighbourhood and we are very close to everything you need! We are a 15 min walk from newtown and a 10 minute walk from the local supermarket. There is a local indoor pool and gym and the park is just at the end of our street. Amazing coffee is a hop skip and jump from our place...Alchemy is where it's all at (winning best coffee in Sydney 4 years running) and Marrickville farmers markets are on Sundays for your local veggies and gourmet bits n bobs. We are very close to a few great pubs with live music most nights and yummy food as well as a selection of great small bars and restaurants on Enmore Road heading into Newtown (a short 10-15 minute walk to centre of Enmore Road or around 20-25 minutes to Newtown or 5 minute bus ride). Marrickville Metro is just down the road and has all the usual suspects including Woolworths.

Our Marrickville terrace is close to the corner of Enmore Road and Addison Road which allows for handy access to public transport. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk from our house and run every 10-15 minutes into the city.

Stanmore train station is approximately a 12 minute walk from our home.

More about the Flatmates

There is Pia, an event producer who recently got a full-time job after being freelance and working on festivals across Australia for 5 years. I love to cook - i love love love to cook, the kitchen is my happy place. I work pretty long hours so relaxing at the end of the day is important. I love when we have friends over for dinner or have a fire in the backyard!

There is Ivan, a professional musician who also teaches music. Ivan can work pretty crazy hours also with gigs on in the nighttime but in our down time we like to hang at home.

Oh and there is Harley - our staffy. She is delightful, loves a cuddle and will definitely make you fall in love with her!

We are looking for someone who has a friendly nature and is considerate. If you are after a drama free home and dont mind doing your bit to keep the house tidy then this is the place for you. We like to be friends with our flatmates (not strangers in the night) but also respect yours and our space and privacy. We like someone who is sociable, approachable and easy to get along with.

Pia on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Person

Pia
Online 3 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or