Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Chapel Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Available late-Sept (flexible), you will be sharing a large, clean, contemporary, light-filled apartment with generous interior size, adjoining an expansive wraparound balcony overlooking Chapel Street.

Your (fully-furnished) accommodations are an air-conditioned, sunny, and private bedroom with mirrored built-in-robes and ensuite bathroom.

Room decor is neat, comfortable and modern. Bedroom amenities include large queen-size bed, wall mounted TV, two bedside tables, and heaps of storage (the room contains spacious built-in-robes, cupboard, and a large chest of drawers).

Fresh linen and towels are supplied, and you’ll have access to high-speed Wi-Fi internet.

The apartment is clean, modern and inviting. Features incl. ducted ceiling heating/cooling, a well-equipped kitchen, laundry room, indoor + outdoor dining settings, and a large couch and television (60” flat-screen, blu-ray DVD, surround sound, Apple TV, PS3, Netflix).

The apartment complex features a range of “resort-style” amenities, including a gym, pool, spa, sauna, cardio-room and landscaped palm gardens. More info about the complex can be found at

Location is highly central, in the South Yarra / Chapel St district. Close proximity to shopping (incl. a large Woolworths located next door), dining, Yarra River, and transport (tram on doorstep, 5min walk to South Yarra train station).

Utility bills are additional, and split 50/50 at cost with housemate.

Per housemate / month, utilities are approx.:
- Electricity: $100 per month
- Water: $50 per month
- Internet: $40 per month
- Gas: $30 per month

Secure off-street tandem parking is available within the complex for an additional $25 per week, or available from the adjacent Vogue Plaza (via CarePark @ $195 PCM).

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Shelley.

I’m a 25yr old full-time Commerce student, working part-time retail on Chapel Street; it keeps me busy!

Friendly and social, love eating out at restaurants / relaxed drinks with friends.

Often away from home, staying at my boyfriend's place. Respectful of privacy and space, but enjoy housemate's company for a glass of wine and some Netflix on the couch.

Looking for a housemate that's friendly, tidy, and easy-going. If this sounds like you, drop me a message.

Happy hunting!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.