Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Malvern Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Looking for a short term housemate for a couple of weeks to 3 months (up until Christmas). The apartment is set to the rear of the block and was built in the 60's. It is a 1st floor apartment which has north and west windows with plenty of sunlight. The apartment is double brick so it is nice and quiet. There are contemporary timber floors throughout with a spacious lounge and dining area which look out over the leafy courtyard with tranquil water feature. There is a well-proportioned kitchen and bathroom. The bathroom has a shower over a bath. The bedroom that is available has a built in wardrobe and a double bed. There are laundry facilities in the bathroom, split system air-conditioner and secure gated entry with intercom.
There is street parking available. The street out the front has parking restrictions but there are plenty of side streets without restrictions.

More about the Flatmates

I love to travel and am always planning my next trip. I currently work full time in Human Resources in the CBD. I like to cook and enjoy trying new food, wine and different restaurants. I also enjoy music, reading, theatre and movies/tv shows. I like to keep fit and active by heading to the gym or doing a weekend activity such as a bike ride or bush walk. I am clean and tidy but am also fairly relaxed. I am out a few nights a week and when I'm home I generally cook and watch tv or a movie.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.