Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brown Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

***Sunny queen size bedroom in the heart of Newtown! ***

Hi!
I’m looking for a new housemate to share the spacious 2-bedroom apartment in the heart of Newtown.

My current housemate is moving in with her partner, so the room is available now.

About the area
The building is located on the prosperous King street, 5 min walk to either Newtown or MacDonaldtown Station, 1 min walk to bus stops going to the city or the eastern suburbs. The area is always lively, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gym, banks, library, cinema; and close to the RPA hospital and University of Sydney. It is safe, diverse and extremely convenient.

About the apartment
The apartment is on the 1st floor of a 5-storey building (with elevator). It has floorboards throughout, and an extra large living room. The balcony faces the back of Newtown Library, so it is very private and quiet. There is an open kitchen with electric cook-top, oven and dishwasher, and a communal laundry with washing machine/ dryer just across the hall.

About the room
The room is northeast facing with a large window facing the quiet back street unaffected by any noise from King Street. It has a generous built-in wardrobe and is unfurnished. It has floorboards and is always bright and airy.

Bills
Weekly rent $290 paid every fortnight
Bond $1160 (4 weeks’ rent) paid upfront
Electricity $75 - $150 per quarter (per person), amount varies

No smoking or pets allowed in the house.

Please message me and tell me a bit about you and we can arrange a time to meet. I look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you!

Flatmates

About me
I am 30 years old, an Interior Architect and enjoy a relaxing home to come back to. I like to cook vegetarian food, and have a few friends over every now and then. I am very respectful of people’s privacy and possessions, and would expect the same in return.

About you
I am looking for someone similar in age (late 20’s to early 30’s), professional or with a full time job. Someone quiet and organised, who pays bills on time and would contribute to cleaning the house, keeping it neat and tidy at all times. We should be able to respect each other’s privacy while being able to have a laugh every now and then. Ideally you would have your own furniture and kitchen appliances.


Contact Micaela
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

GRK SouvlakiClose by
LuyuyumyumClose by
Luyu & Yum YumClose by
The Pie TinClose by
Kin Nree Thai bar & RestaurantClose by
Barbeque2NiteClose by
Blossoming LotusClose by
Galanga Rice & Noodle BarClose by
7-Eleven NewtownClose by
Lucky Pizzeria Italian CuisineClose by
Dumpling King Chinese RestaurantClose by
Thai Yindee KitchenClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

7 days supermarketsClose by
Naked FoodsClose by
Sydney Top GrocerClose by
IGA Newtown3 min walk
Vegan's Choice4 min walk
Sals Corner4 min walk
Miracle Supermarkets6 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)6 min walk
King Street Grocer7 min walk
Le Convenience Store7 min walk
St Wings Food Centre7 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

King St Near Horden StClose by
King St Near Watkin StClose by
King St Near Missenden RdClose by
King St At Erskineville Rd4 min walk
Burren St At Copeland Av4 min walk
King St Near Georgina St6 min walk
Carillon Av Near Susan St6 min walk
Carillon Av Near Missenden Rd6 min walk
King St Near Queen St7 min walk
Newtown Station, King St, Stand D7 min walk
Newtown Station, Enmore Rd, Stand A8 min walk
Newtown Station, King St, Stand C9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station5 min walk
Newtown8 min walk
Erskineville Station10 min walk
St Peters Station23 min walk
Redfern26 min walk
Stanmore Train Station29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street14 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown16 min walk