Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollstonecraft, Sydney.

Shirley Road, Wollstonecraft, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room Available: Early / Mid Sept ( around 15th sept or earlier )

NB: Shared Bills = (Electricity + Gas + Cleaner)

Flatmates

Hi there, My name is Mel !!

I am a vibrant, outgoing professional working in Marketing at North Sydney.

We are currently a household of 3 females are looking for a suitable male or female flatmate to share a modern 3-bedroom apartment.

The apartment is fully furnished but the room unfurnished so you can bring what you like and make it your own.

We are looking for a long-term flatmate (min 6-12 months) who is considerate, clean, tidy, easy going and friendly to share our beautiful home.

A respectful male or female but looking for the right person rather then gender specfic.

Our apartment has been fully renovated, is filled with natural light and extremely spacious.

Located on the top floor of a small well maintained complex in a central and convenient location (positioned away from the hustle and bustle of the main street).

Nestled amounst lots of trees and in a peaceful location within mins walking distance to Wollstonecraft train station, Crows Nest and North Sydney.

Key Features of the Apartment:

Large spacious sunny living /dining area with new carpet and nature views

New modern kitchen with downlights, luxurious ceasarstone benchtops & dishwasher

Generous size built in and additional storage cupboards in communal areas

Modern bathroom with separate bath, shower and toilet

Convenient location, within walking distance to public transport, bus and train

Well-manicured gardens and lawns with outdoor table setting

Walking distance to great lifestyle options such as vibrant local cafés, markets, community centre, restaurants, parks, nature reserves, bushland, berry Island reserve and harbour foreshore.

About the room:
• Room is unfurnished with 2 generous sized build ins
• Room Size = Generous & spacious with double windows
• Off street / visitor parking avail
• Min stay: 6-12 months
• 4 weeks bond / 2 weeks rent in advance

Rental references required and proof of employement eg recent payslip

What we are looking for in a flatmate:

Mature professional, reliable and responsible male/ female between 27yrs – 44yrs (sorry no couples or students). NB - Must speak fluent English

Must be able to pay rent and bills on time (not having to be reminded or making late payments).

Someone who wants to create a home (not just wanting to rent a room) and is respectful and considerate of household noise, privacy & cleanliness.

House hold vibe:

Would suit someone who is warm, friendly and personable who has their own hobbies & interests.

This flatshare would work well for someone who leads a healthy active lifestyle (not suitable for anyone who spends most of their time indoors, at home, on the couch or in their room).

Someone who is happy to be part of the household, relax at home, share a meal, glass of wine, have a chat or and a night in but also has their own life outside of the home.

Not acceptable:
• Smoking or drugs (of any substance)

• Late night parties / loud music / drinking sessions or regular "random" sleeping overs

• Sorry no animals or pets allowed (strata regulation)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.