Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Ormond Road, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 14, 2016
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Huge room in a beautiful house with high ceilings in a great location in Ascot Vale. Includes veggie patch, private balcony and BBQ. 3 min walk to 59 tram takes 20 min into the city and a 12 minute walk to Ascot Vale Station, only 10 minute trip into the city. Close to CityLink and Northern suburbs of Brunswick and Parkville. Easy to get to Melbourne Uni and Hospitals. Walking distance to local shops and parks. Room has double bed (couples welcome), huge desk, lots of wardrobe space and a 3 seater couch. Luminous with high windows and lovely tree and plants outside. House stays naturally cool in summer though there is a ceiling fan in the room. Kitchen and bathroom are spacious and have everything you could need! Two toilets as well.

More about the Flatmates

We are a couple who usually live in the room though we are going away travelling for two months and need someone to fill it. The listed price is just to cover the rent while we’re away. We love living in Ascot Vale and will be happy to help you out in getting to know the area! You will be living with two other housemates who are quiet and respectful. Both work fulltime in creative media and as a chef in the city and both are in their mid-twenties. No cleaning regime but everyone cleans up after themselves and is respectful of shared spaces, furniture and items.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.