Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Leicester Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Excellently located within walking distance to Melbourne & RMIT Uni, Lygon Street, Queen Victoria Market, Carlton gardens and Melbourne Central. Also, it is still situated within the free tram zone!
The bedroom is spacious enough to put your stuff in, and comprises of a queen bed, 1 study desk, 1 computer desk, built in double door sliding wardrobes, and a built in heater.
Lounge room includes a sofa, TV, and Xbox which can be played together with the flatmates.
Kitchen with electric cook top, full size fridge and dishwasher.
Bathroom with shower and laundry facilities.
The most interesting thing about the building is the garden which is situated in the middle of the building. It gives a very relaxing view and good air circulation. You will feel refreshed even when summer hits in ! You can also invite your friends to have a picnic, bbq, etc.

More about the Flatmates

I am now looking for a new tenant to replace me because sadly I am moving to suburb due to work related matter. This place is too good to be left out :( but I have to move on.
The two other flatmates are both a great person. One is Indonesian and one is Malaysian. Both are fun and energetic young men aged between 24 - 27. They are working full time, so most of the time they will only come home in the evening. Their hobbies are doing workout in the gym and cooking. Both are very clean and they don't usually make too much noise. Their sleeping time is also quite early, normally between 11 - 12 pm in the night as they are working early every day, so if you want a peaceful place where you can feel restful all the time this is the place to be :)
I am looking for someone who is active and like to interact with people, (not just isolate themselves in their room), but also who can respect other flatmates when it comes to house rules. For example not making too much noise at all times, stay clean, and organized.

For inspection please contact me directly to organize the day and time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.