Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nicholson Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
AvailableJan 28, 2017
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

My apartment is absolutely inner city, so super close to everything you'll need. It's two storey, spacious and light, fabulously furnished and ready for you to move in.

The room available is the downstairs master bedroom, with large ensuite and sunny courtyard. The room is fully furnished and is available for short (min 4 wks) to medium term (3 - 6 months). My preference is for a professional female aged 40+.

My apartment is a 5 - 10 minute walk to:

* Trams and trains - 15 min trip direct to the city centre
* The many fabulous restaurants in Victoria St
* Supermarkets and local shops
* The cafes and boutiques of Smith St & Gertrude St. 
* The Yarra River, Abbotsford Convent and parklands

Whilst there is little need for a car, there is also off-street parking.

The apartment is in a quiet block of 4 townhouses and is not a party house. Therefore I look for people who are quiet, respectful and independent. My preference is for mature, professional guests / travellers/ visiting artists or academics (pretty handy to Uni Melb, RMIT etc). If you're wanting to stay longer term, I'd ask for references. 

More about the Flatmates

I'm in my early 50's and work in the arts industry. I've travelled and lived overseas extensively and travel semi regularly for work. I've lived here for about 6 years, and am the owner.

I keep myself pretty healthy (vego, non smoker) and enjoy getting out of the city into nature. My politics are somewhat left of centre and my taste in TV / film etc definitely not mainstream (read no crap commercial TV / programs allowed).

As well as a long term career in the arts, I've been a long time contributer to the LGBT community in Melbourne.

Contact Loraine
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message