Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra, Canberra.

Allara Street, Canberra, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Seeking a new tenant to replace me from early October. Long-term stay only.

THE PLACE: A sophisticated, loft-style, fully furnished and equipped 2-bedroom CBD apartment, on the top floor of The Forum building on 66 Allara St.

THE LOCATION: Can only be described as perfect for those who want to live centrally. In the heart of the City and nestled between DFAT and DIBP office buildings and Commonwealth Park, it’s walking distance to everywhere in the CBD and a 5 minute stroll to the lake.

THE ROOM: A very large and spacious upstairs bedroom with a window opening out into the central atrium of the building, and bright and modern wallpaper. Includes queen-sized bed, two wardrobes with mirrors, and various furnishings including two large sets of drawers, a smaller set of drawers, a heating unit and a fan unit.

- Spacious & sunny north-facing open-plan living, with balcony.
- Full length, two-storey ceiling to floor windows, creating a very spacious and well-lit atmosphere
- Well-appointed kitchen with stone bench tops, electric cooking, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and double pantry.
- Generous under stair storage.
- Reverse cycle air-conditioning for all year round comfort
- Laundry/powder room with washing machine, dryer, and third toilet
- 1 assigned underground car space

- Rooftop terrace with BBQs, tables, toilet facilities and sweeping views of Canberra. Ideal for parties and watching fireworks.
- Fully equipped gym with bathroom.
- Spectacular central atrium with mini jungle.

Ideally seeking a young professional or student in their 20s, who is neat, clean and considerate.

More about the Flatmates

The housemate you will be living with is an ANU student in their early 20s, who is quiet, neat and considerate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.