Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wise Street, Rozelle, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

The Location
2 bedroom terrace just a stone’s throw from Darling St and all that comes with it: stumble home or grab a bottle or two of wine from the Sacky, get your haircut from Frank Provost, grab a bargain from Rozelle Markets, pay way too much for healthy food from About Life, etc. Short walk to buses to CBD, Parramatta, Macquarie, Camspie, Bronte beach, etc. Great community feel with the kind of neighbours that would stop and actually ask you about your day.

The Terrace House
Porch: Furnished with two chairs, table, and shelf with jasmine trying to survive, feel free to put your feet up and do a spot of “porching”.
Lounge: Inviting and fully furnished with a comfy, leather chaise lounge. Buffet table for storage with a small TV on top (sorry, the ex took the big screen TV). There’s also a lovely open fireplace that’s currently not in use but the a 4 in 1 portable a/c is on the way so it'll be cool in summer and warm in winter..
Dining: A six seater dining table can be fully expanded to a square, 8 seater within this space. Also has a lovely fireplace that also currently not in use.
Kitchen: Gas stove top, grill, and oven with range hood. Brand new Bosch dishwasher and plenty of cupboard space, fridge/freezer, and other appliances expected in the kitchen (e.g. Toaster, kettle, etc). Caesar bench top and microwave. Double sink
Bathroom/Laundry: Front loader available for use with laundry sink. Bathtub and a weird, long sink that looks like a trough. I guess it’s “modern”…pain in the butt.
Backyard/Courtyard: Quiet, leafy backyard with no grass to have to mow. Getting enough sun to dry your clothes on the long clotheslines. Share this space with Thor, the friendly husky, with his cubby house and shell pool.
Bonus storage: This is from a converted attic with a good, ol’ pull-down ladder. To store your winter clothes or even turn half of it into a man cave/whatever you call a woman’s equivalent…shoe storage? (I know I need it)


Your Flatmate(s)
Female, easy-going professional. Neither a neat freak nor a slob, whatever you do in your space is your business just be respectful and clean up after yourself in the shared space.
Owns an affectionate and beautiful goofball of a husky, Thor and a grumpy ragdoll cat, Charlie.
Willing to share a bottle or three of wine and a jug of sangria in summer or a pot of mulled wine in winter.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.