Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Market Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I’m renting out my room in our Beautiful, modernised CBD Terrace Appt for 3 months+ (Sept 19th – Jan) this may be extended depending on circumstances
It’s an Ensuite Room with doors to the terrace in an airy 2bdrm apartment with huge outdoor space, one block away from the very centre of the city. You will be hosted by my flatmates - a fun, cool couple
This corner apartment used to be the penthouse suites in the historic Port Authority Building. Since, two levels have been built above, but neither have the huge sweeping stone terrace that this has. It is a two bedroom apartment with a small openplan kitchen and large living area. The apartment is shared with my housemates (a couple) who occupy the second bedroom. Over the summer I will be spending time out of the city, so am renting out my room.
You will have your own bedroom with ensuite bathroom and private access onto the terrace. You will have use of the kitchen facilities; fridge, oven, microwave, crockery and plates etc. There is not much extra space for food in the cupboards. There are small sofas and indoor and outdoor tables.
Your room is furnished with a very high, queen size bed, with a full thickness mattress and duck down mattress pad. You will have use of the wardrobe and hangers and some shelves for storage. There is air conditioning in the living area of the apartment, but not in the bedroom. Instead I supply a floor fan and a heater. The room also opens out to the Terrace with glass doors, so these can be left open if required. There is bicycle storage in the basement.

More about the Flatmates

My housemates have varied work schedules, and are lovely and flexible and easygoing. They have both worked as international tour guides in the past, and know lots of cool places nearby. They'll be very happy to give you tips and pointers about what's good to do in the area (There's so much, including the museums, the city baths, fancy shops in Collins St and super discount shopping @ DFO, avant garde popup eateries along Flinders lane, or outdoor dining in degraves and hardware lane, live music and underground music nights, the beach, parks and Yarra, the casino and upmarket cocktail bars, art exhibitions and open days, sporting events and bicycle trails.... the list is endless)
The apartment was refurbished before we moved in, so it's light, airy and modern and really easy to live in. It is our home, not a show home and I've lived here for more than 2 years, so it has things like marks on the walls, rust on some of the chairs and dust on the skirting boards and window stills as we keep the doors open to the outside daily. Be aware that it is not spotless, it is lived in.
You may share use of a storage unit also if required.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.