Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Foden Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$138
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Big happy house in Brunswick West. The room is mid-size with high ceilings. It can be furnished or unfurnished. There is a little outdoor bathroom and a normal indoor one with bath/shower. The backyard is very big and has a nice veranda, vegetable garden, clothesline, and slightly dilapidated shed for keeping bikes/anything.

It's a 25-30 minute bike ride to the city, can be 20 if you're running late for work. We're also about a 1 minute walk (15 seconds if you're running late) to the #32 stop of the 55 tram or 15 minutes walk to Jewell station.

Rent is 550per month. We all pay $40 into a house account weekly that covers house items, food, and sometimes even bills. So when you go grocery shopping you can just grab the house credit card and pay with that rather than your own pocket money.

Everyone in the house eats vegetarian at home. You don't need to be a vegetarian (one of us isn't) but if you can't have a meal without meat this probably isn't the place for you.

You do not need to sign a lease.

More about the Flatmates

I have been living here for a year now but my visa is coming to an end so I must go. The housemates are a fantastic group of people. Everyone is mid-20s, working M-F at various jobs. There are 5 housemates including you and 4 bedrooms (one room is a couple).

They are a very friendly bunch of people and would love to find someone who fits the house vibe. We share a fair amount of meals together and hang out a bit as well. Privacy is never hard to find if you just need to go in your room and binge-watch anime for a bit, but it would be best if you were a sociable person keen to make some new friends.

We do have a dog. His name is Toby and he is Beth's family dog. He is very old and mostly just sleeps. He is an adorable little nugget and you will probably love him. Beth is responsible for him but you're always welcome to take him for a walk . :)

House is accepting of all genders/sexualities and you should be too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.