Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood East, Melbourne.

Newhaven Road, Burwood East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

To start off, the location is great, it is right next to all the ammenities: a 24 hour Coles, Kmart & gym, as well as the stores in the Burwood One shopping centre. There is a nice park with running track and all just across the road. The 24h tram stop on Burwood highway is a 10 minute ride to Deakin university and a 45 minute ride direct to the city.
The property itself is big, quiet and peaceful. The backyard is also large, has many fruit trees (lemon, mandarin, grapes, and quince), and very green - especially with Spring coming by! There is also a seperate herb garden, bbq and picnic table, perfect for the occasional summer barbecue.
Also in the backyard there are three sheds, one is a workshop, one is for storage, and the other is a seperate living area with couches.
Now onto the house. The living room is super cozy and homely. There is a gas wall heater, an AC, and the tv is equiped with digital channels as well as Netflix & Stan via Apple TV ( perfect for your binge watching needs :P ). There are two fridges and a pantry so there is plenty of space to store food. Other ammenities include a washer, dryer, and a bathroom with seperate toilet. The room itself comes furnished (please refer to the photos) and a door with a lock.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with two wemon. One a full time student, studying her PHD at Deaken university and the other a full time worker at an aged care facility.
We are a laid back household and occasionally share meals & watch movies. We are looking for a friendly, clean, and somewhat quiet female to join this household. A full time worker / student is a must. Although we don't smoke, smokers are OK but can only do so outside. If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me, would love to hear from you! Please request to arrange an interview.
Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.