Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Ormond Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$176
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

- Space for your bicycle

- Limited storage outside of your room.

- Large living area with a balcony and a nice view

- Equal distance form south Kensington and Kensington station.

- Old Victorian terrace, 1882!

- Balcony front yard, back yard, lounge room all really nice places to hang out

More about the Flatmates

Hi everyone, Dan, Tom and I (Joe) are looking for a fourth housemate to join the prestigious Kensington manor! A charming old house with even more charming housemates ;) I am studying industrial design, Dan is an actual industrial designer and Tom is a town planner. We get along pretty well, we enjoy some lively banter about issues big and small. Usually when we cross paths in the morning or evening as we are mostly at work or uni during the day.

We like to keep the kitchen clean as it is quite small, and as for the rest of the house, the occasional sweep, mop or vacuum does not go astray If you are so inclined.

Tom is probably the best cook out of the three of us, Dan and I are pretty average, but we try at least. Tom has all the good kitchen gadgets. Dan is the cultured one, always visiting a design or art exhibition, bringing some cultural awareness to the house. I am more hands on, I like to build things like bikes, furniture and other crap that sometimes comes in handy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.