Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Melbourne.

Hex Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome


I'm a 28 year old lawyer from Melbourne, returned from working abroad earlier this year. I've got a 3-bedroom house in West Footscray with one spare, furnished room. Also in the house are my lovely housemate Fiona and her two awesome dogs (possibly muppets, see photos). We’re looking for someone around mid-late twenties. Not fussed about gender. Sadly can't take any more pets since we've already got the two dogs.

We tend to keep things pretty relaxed during the week, but enjoy entertaining on the weekend. Looking for a housemate we can hang out and share a drink with, but who's also fine with having a bit of time to themselves.

The bedroom comes fully furnished with a double bed, desk, book shelves, and built in robes. There’s no lease or minimum time commitment, so good for someone who may be new to Melbourne or here a short time on secondment or exchange, but long-term is good too.

The house has a large kitchen, lounge room, and dining room, nice bathroom with a toilet and combined bath/shower, laundry with second toilet and washing machine, good yard with an undercover entertaining area, and a large garage that a previous owner converted into a games room (including draught tap).

The house is on a quiet street about five minutes' walk from Tottenham station. Shops, including coles, aldi, banks, and gym, are a ten minute walk. It's 15 minutes to the CBD by train. Victoria Uni and the hospital are also close by for anyone working or studying there. There's heaps of room out back for bikes and it's a 35 minute cycle to town.

Rent is 165 a week. Bills and cleaning duties are shared. Gas, water, electricity, and top of the line NBN are all hooked up. It'll be a lodging situation, so there's no lease etc.

I've put some photos up. The floors have been done recently, and the exterior has been painted since that photo was taken.

If you’re interested, please send me a message with a bit of information about yourself. We are happy to arrange viewings over the next week or so.


P.S. not 420 friendly.

More about the Flatmates

Fiona's a teacher, I'm a lawyer, and the dogs are possibly just walking shag carpets. They're quite fluffy. We hang out a bit, have the odd drink, and occasionally entertain on the weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.