Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Hindmarsh, Adelaide.

Torrens Avenue, West Hindmarsh, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$157
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

It is a spacious, older style but well-maintained two-bedroom place on a nice, quiet street with small garden front and back (room for veggie patch) and undercover out door area - especially nice in summer!
Backs on to Linear Park trail, which is a lovely walk or ride into town or to the beach, or just for leisure.

Awesome location, just out of the city, two min from Brickworks market which has a bunch of shops and restaurants, Dan Murphys, plus there are plenty of other supermarkets and shops close by - welland plaza, torrensville Asian grocer and foodland, Gaganis brothers five min away. Many gyms, cafes, take-away's and decent pubs nearby too.
Bus routes 117/118/B10/B12 to city (15 min) and West Lakes, not far from tram and train as well. There is a car port to share but always plenty of unrestricted parking on the street.

Nice big and modern kitchen with gas stove, lounge (with heater/aircon), laundry out the back with washing machine. Floorboards throughout.
Small bathroom/toilet but totally functional and keeps the rent down.
The room (unfurnished) available is fairly large with built in robes, ceiling fan, nice natural light, window has good blinds too for keeping light out. Easily fits queen size bed and desk, plus few other pieces of furniture.

It's really a great place to live, have been here together for a year and a half but I am moving overseas.

Bond is $945 (I know it says 4 weeks but that was the maximum I could select!) but can pay over instalments if necessary. Split all bills.

Move in late September/early October - exact date can be flexible. Would like someone to sign the new lease coming up in November.
The agent is also a rarity in that she is really helpful and approachable, and switched on, any issues we've had have been resolved super quickly.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with Sam, who works full time and is studying part time, enjoys eating out and going to the movies, going to the gym. Sam is super friendly, has a good sense of humour, but is busy and generally likes her down time at home - watching Simpsons and Seinfeld in her room (you will hear her cracking up laughing now and then). Not to say she wouldn't have a glass of wine or a coffee with you every now and then :)
Its a clean house, fairly tidy, relaxed household.

You will also be sharing with Sam's lil pup Lola as well - shy at first but soon eager to love you, understands the word 'no' and 'out' (I've trained her not to go in my room so she just sits at the door staring at me). Other pets might be possible, let us know but probably not other dogs just in case they don't get along.

Looking for someone with a similar lifestyle who is financially stable, mature but a friendly and nice and considerate person (cleans up after themselves, not crazy loud at night, respect others etc). Sam is a good housemate, and also a good friend, I really want to find the right person :)

Please contact with any questions, or to arrange to meet and see the place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.