Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Essendon, Melbourne.

Mount Alexander Road, Essendon, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$221
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Convenient location on Mt Alexander Rd with tram at your doorstep and Essendon railway station only a 5-minute walk down the road.
Also a 5 minute walk away is Coles, 7-11, post office and a whole strip of shops with lots of yummy food :)

More about the Flatmates

Hello everyone! ☺
I’m looking for someone to take over my lease for the remaining 6 months from 12 September 2016 to 12 February 2017.

RENT is $885 per calendar month
BOND is $1190
= $2075 to move in :)

About the bedroom
It is quite new and clean and has been kept that way (as well as the rest of the apartment), with nice high ceilings and bright fairy lights as well as lots of natural light during the day. All the bedrooms are carpeted throughout.
The master bedroom comes with a large private balcony and an en-suite bathroom with modern basin and toilet, large mirror and vanity, big walk-in shower and ample storage space. In between the bedroom and bathroom is a short corridor with mirrored floor to ceiling walk-in wardrobes, so you are quite spoilt for space!!! The bedroom itself can fit a king size bed and still have room for more furniture.
About the apartment
You will be sharing with a cool pair of surprises lol
1 x Russian guy and 1 x Norwegian girl - both in their mid-twenties and working in hospitality as barista’s, although Julie is also at university completing her masters in urban planning.
Not the raving partying kind but they do enjoy a drink at home every now and again. They are honestly the most chilled-out, easiest people to live with however I have been told to mention that you must clean up after yourself! Other than that they are easy, and quite friendly so although they are rarely home they’d prefer someone social who will say hello and have a chat ☺
Send me a message if you are interested or would like some more information. Be sure to leave your number if you’d prefer me to respond via phone. Cheers ☺

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.