Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Drummoyne, Sydney.

Wolseley Street, Drummoyne, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hiii!

I'm currently looking for new roommate to come join me in my beautiful waterfront apartment in Drummoyne ($300 / per week utilities included!). My current roommate decided to go ahead and get accepted to PhD program and move away to the base of the Blue Mountains 😋

Just moved to Sydney 6 months ago from the States (Los Angeles) and our new lease for the apartment starts a week from today (Monday 26th Sept) and will initially run for 6months. I will therefore be looking for someone to commit to this full term (with a view to extend following this initial 6 months). Since my roommate has already moved out, you would be able to move in almost immediately, of course only starting payment from Monday 26th!!

I am ideally looking for another girl, however I am pretty open providing you're a good roommate, have a great sense of humor and won't judge me for ordering in Thai food once, twice, occasionally three times a week 😉
The apt building is located right on the waterfront and we also have a large in-ground swimming pool, BBQ area, pontoon and small sandy beach which will literally be amazing for this coming summer!

Additional details about the room/apartment:
-2 bedroom, 1 large bathroom (shower and bathtub separate)
-spacious kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances (dishwasher & fridge)
-Washer and dryer in apt
-Balcony w/ waterfront views
-The room available can be unfurnished or my roommate is looking to sell her large brand new wardrobe
-5min walk to the Drummoyne’s Wharf that’s located at the end of our street with regular ferry's that come every 30-45min (13mins to Darling Harbor & 25mins to Circular Quay). It’s perfect if you work in the CBD… I literally take the ferry to and from work every day!
-5 min walk to the buses on Victoria Road that get to the city in 20mins. 15min walk to Drummoyne's restaurants, bars, shops, cafe's,parks and amazing Bay Run! And for those who like to shop... 20min walk to Birkenhead Point shops!

***Please don't hesitate to message me or reach out directly  with any questions and/or inquiries. Would love to try and set up a day/time this week to show the apt/get to know you a bit more!! :) Looking forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a friendly and easy-going and active 27-year-old working- professional, who just moved here from US (Los Angeles) 5 months ago for my job. I work fairly long hours during the week but ALWAYS down for a (big) glass of wine after work and catching up on the day :) I'm clean and respectful and always try to be flexible to others needs. I love going to concerts, festivals or live music in general and staying active like hiking, swimming or playing beach volleyball. I'm always down for an adventure but also equally love my binge-Netflix sofa days and quite time to myself.

I'd love to live with someone who is like minded, down to earth, and can have a good laugh :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.