Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Moray Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Fab location close to the river and Merthyr village amenities, and totally awesome views (all the rooms have floor to ceiling windows).

You have to see it to believe it!

There's a pool and sauna in the building too. The apartment has its own private balcony overlooking the river with a great view of the Storey Bridge.

The apartment is done out very nicely, very modern, the spare room is en suite.

The photos are not of the current furnishings; I've just moved in myself and am currently furnishing it myself, to be completed very soon.

I was wowed by this place when I first saw it, after trawling round a lot of property in Brisbane. It's a really open and beautiful apartment.

The rent is somewhat negotiable, depending on whether you furnish your own room or not. The only furniture currently is a large built in mirrored wardrobe. I can provide furniture if needed.

Bills will be split between the two of us, but that is just electricity (not sure how much yet, but I found the cheapest plan I could) and internet ($25 each per month).

More about the Flatmates

I'm 41 (but young for my age I'm often told!) and the sole occupant. From Newcastle in the UK, just arrived in Brisbane a couple of weeks ago. I'm a research scientist at one of the universities. I'm a very chilled out guy, and sociable. Leisure time is taken up with sports (soccer, swimming, cycling mainly), I enjoy the outdoors and camping, love any water sports and snow sports. I enjoy a good ale and good wine, and food. Music is a big part of my life, I play guitar and sing, used to sing in choirs and in a band for a bit but currently mostly just listening and singing along to the radio ;-)

I'm gay, but not really a gay-scene sort of guy, and I'm totally open about sexuality and gender for a flat mate. Just looking for someone I get on with.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.