Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Waxman Parade, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

A 2 bedroom townhouse in quiet block of 3. Located 10 minutes walking distance to Melville Road tram (55) and Pascoe Vale Road tram (59), and 2 minutes walk to Albion Street bus (503). There are very nice cafe's, restaurants, tennis courts and an IGA less than 8 minutes walk. The house is located 2 minutes walk from a bike trail which goes to the city, and there are also several parks around.

More about the Flatmates

I am Taina, 26 years old and I'm currently on my last semester of my Civil Engineering degree at RMIT. I was born in Brazil and raised in Peru, but I've been living in Melbourne for almost 7 years now. I spend most of my time during the week studying at uni or at home, cooking, going to the gym, watching TV, reading a book, walking my dog, etc, but I like going out on weekends for a drink, dinner, and small adventures around Melbourne. I like to do day trips whenever possible, especially for a bit of trekking and to the beach with my dog. I also travel quite a bit during uni holidays.

I'm looking for a friendly, positive and fun person. I'm looking for someone that likes to spend time together cooking, watching movies and chatting, but at the same time that respects each others space. Friends are welcome but just keep in mind this is not a party house. I don't mind if you work or study full or part time as long as you do your part to keep the house a nice, chill and tidy environment. I do occasionally have dinner parties and drinks at home and I would like a housemate that is keen to join and have fun together.

I have a small dog (fox terrier) named Gus. She is an indoor dog when I'm at home, but lives outside when I'm away for the day. She is super friendly, playful and energetic but at the same time she is well-trained and knows inside time is quiet time. It is super important for me that my housemate likes dogs as she is always around. If you like dogs, you'll love Gus!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.