Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mornington.

Pitt Street, Mornington, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Smokers accepted

My place is a 3 bedroom unit with 1 bathroom/laundry and separate toilet. It has hardwood floors and ceramic tiles throughout.

It's fully furnished with large leather sofas and has very large fridge/washer/dryer/TV/PS4/home theatre system, great coffee machine and unlimited internet with a small court yard/garden and BBQ area. It's an older property but I keep it clean and tidy and live fairly quietly as there are 2 other properties and neighbours to consider.

Parking would be on the street as I have my own vehicles on the property already.

I'm located arguably in the best part of Mornington with access to parks, beach and main street being only a few hundred metres away and across the road is a small row of shops offering pizza, fish and chips, Cafe, clothes alterations, milk bar, hairdresser, bottle shop and fantastic restaurant....its all here!

The smallest of the 3 rooms is used for storage of my bike, excercise matt's/yoga ball, tools, dog food etc, you're welcome to squeeze similar items in there. The bedroom on offer has a Queen size bed and mattress which is only 6 months old and is being steam cleaned this week, the room has a very decent built in wardrobe but is otherwise unfurnished.

Photos of the property to be posted over the next few days.

More about the Flatmates

I'm retired so I am home a lot, I get out every morning with the dogs for a couple of hours but I'm often home thereafter other than running choirs as needed. I do travel a bit with the dogs so you would get your own space and time too especially in the warmer months.

I live with my 2 Dalmatians, one is 2 years old and the other is just 9 months old, these are 2 extremely active dogs who wake up at 7am and tend to be on the move until dark. They shed fur, it's white and prickly and will get stuck in your clothing as a result I vacuum several times a week but you need to accept this is an unavoidable part of living here. They sleep on the leather sofa which I also vacuum and wipe down constantly, this is how it is, if you can't deal with the dogs and the free roam they have it's absolutely best you don't apply, I cannot and will not accept a house mate who tries to kick them off the furniture or forces them outside, please be super clear on this, you really need to be a true animal lover to enjoy living here.

Your bedroom of course is yours and will not have access for the dogs but the shared areas are shared including with them. I would love to say bring your own dog but we might be pushing the limits a little. Because I'm generally home you won't need to deal with them on your own very much but you will on occasions so someone who has experience with animals is needed.

I'm a social guy and I have friends over but it's not very often as they tend to be some distance away and when I do it's low key, absolutely no party's or binge drinking sessions. I'm looking for a clean female house mate, sorry no men I've had horrible experiences with male house mates and havent had one for the last decade.

If you're a dog lover, clean, honest and have verifiable non personal references (from a verifiable employer or similar) I'd love to tee up a mutual meet and inspection and discuss options, price is negotiable depending on what you do or don't need i.e internet access is optional.

No full time students, no job seekers, no drug addicts, alcoholics etc... Seriously save us both the headache, I'm a nice guy and well liked by those who meet me but due to a previous house mate destroying my home and letting a pet out I simply won't allow the same kind of person back in.

Smoking outside is no problem.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.