Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Virginia Street, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Backpackers welcome

I am looking for someone (single or couple) to take over my room. I leave Australia on the 15th September and I am absolutely gutted I have to leave this house. Originally was looking for someone to temporary take over the place whilst I was gone but now it's more for long term. Lovely quiet neighbourhood just outside Sydney CBD. Easy access to the city via buses or train (Green Square Station, one stop out of central, bus stop 2 minute walk away). Rent for single is $240, for couple is $341 per week. Bedroom has a queen size bed (which I had to pay for as person in the room before me took bed with her). Rent includes wifi (2 routers) toilet, cleaning washing products. Bond is $1000, paid to real estate so is not negotiable. House has 6 bedrooms (this one being the biggest), 2 bathrooms, large kitchen, lounge and laundry room. Does have a backyard but no longer gets used. Parking on and off street.

Anymore information needed, feel free to message :)

More about the Flatmates

Housemates include 4 singles and 1 couple. 2 Aussies, 1 kiwi, 1 Ukrainian and a British/Israel couple. All under the age of 30😊 I've lived here for the last two months and really have enjoyed my time in the house. Everyone is lovely and respectable and is always up for a chat! But also there's enough space in the house if you are a room person rather than a social butterfly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.