Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong, Wollongong.

Church Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We are two relaxed, young people in our mid to late 20s, a male doctor and a female creative arts and cultural studies student who is studying abroad from Germany. We work during the week, love the outdoors, travel and enjoy a couple of drinks with friends on the weekend.

We are looking for an enjoyable room mate, employed or studying full time, who will be respectful and tidy, and ideally somebody who shares some of our interests!

The room is about 4.5m x 3m with a walk-in wardrobe and a view looking out across the city. The restroom (pictured) is shared with one of the other housemates and the room will come unfurnished.

The apartment itself is well located in North Gong and is a short walk from the beach. It is the top floor of a six-floor building and has a large wrap-around balcony with views from the escarpment, the water and lighthouse. We have a beautiful breeze coming through. The Apartment was last refurbished in the 80s which is why the rent is so cheap despite its great location. It has a nice charme to it and everything is functional. The balcony makes a real gem.

There is a garaged car space that can be shared on a rotating basis, otherwise there is easily accessible street spots which are free 24-hour parking. There is also some storage available in the garage.

A bond of $575 and 2 weeks rent payment is required on the day of move-in.

Bills are electricity which averages $10-$15 per person/per week and internet is $60 per month ($20 per person/per month) for unlimited data.

If you are interested, please email us with some details about yourself and what you are looking for (move-in date, length of stay, etc)! We'll get in touch and arrange a time to come over for a look and a chat :)

More about the Flatmates

+++++++ come around ++++ would love to meet you +++++++++

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.