Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

De Carle Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Location: This apartment is in a fantastic location; it is just a 2 minute walk from the 19 tram and a 5 minute walk away from Anstey Station on the Upfield line. Warr Park is right across the road as well. If you cycle, Merri Creek path and the Upfield bike path are just a couple minutes away. On top of that, the bustling Sydney Road is just a street over for all your food and alcohol needs. The popular Jelly Stone Cafe is just a at the corner of our street if you don't want to walk that extra minute to Sydney Road. There are a couple fresh produce markets right across from the tram stop and Barkley Square if just 5 tram stops down the road as well. Lygon Street is just a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction if you're feeling adventurous.

Room: The room is approximately 3.1m by 3.4m with built-in wardrobes complete with massive mirrors, a large north facing window, wooden blinds, white walls, and beige carpet.

Apartment: The wooden floored living room has separate air conditioning and heating units. There is a modest sized balcony accessible from the living room as well. The tiled kitchen features a gas stove, electric oven, fridge, microwave and plenty of cupboard space. There's a tiled bathroom with shower, bath, a massive mirror, and a washing machine. There is also secure entry and a single garage if you have a vehicle.

Bills: Unlimited internet access and utilities are approximately $5pw and $15pw, respectively.

More about the Flatmates

Him: My name is Will, as you may have already gathered! I'm here on a working/holiday visa from Canada until he end of February. I currently working full-time in the city at a retail store. I usually work until late afternoon and will go to the gym right after so I won't get back until late at night. My off days I'll probably be out in the city doing something so I'm actually not around very often. I'm a bit of a nerd; I love myself some video games, comics, and movies. I also like to do a bit of hiking and try to go to the gym as much as I can! Although I'm no stranger to good food and a couple drinks either.

Her: Hey, my name is Lisa! Like Will I'm on a working/holiday visa too but I plan to start uni next year. For now I'm working full-time in a cafe (Mon-Fri) to save up some money until then. I just started taking up dancing again after a couple years off so I'll be doing that after work. Which means that you probably won't see me too much either since I'll be getting back later at night. In my time off I'll usually be hanging out with my boy, who will also be around the apartment every now and then. I like to think that I'm very an open-minded and friendly German, believe it or not. Hopefully that's enough to give you an idea of who I am!

You: We are looking for someone who is equally friendly, easy-going, open-minded, and respectful as we are. That's pretty much it!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.