Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Oak Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Unfurnished Granny Flat for a couple (or single) available in large modern share house in Parkville. (Can come with double bed & sofa bed if req.)

At a glance:

Ideal for creatives/nerds, LGBTI friendly, social but not a party house, NBN internet.
Rent is: $1,011 pcm (if a couple this would be divided by two)
Bond: $835 total
All bills including the internet are shared.
Available: 8th September (15th at the very latest).
We need you to go on the lease.

Conveniently located 10min walk from Royal Park train station and even closer to route 55 tram, it’s also only a 20 min walk to Brunswick shops.

The common areas are fully furnished and feature a huge lounge room, a spacious modern kitchen, and a cute terrace overlooking an aspiring herb garden.

The granny flat easily fits a Queen Bed and a Couch, and comes with an ensuite (toilet and shower). It has internal access to a garage we’re hoping to turn into a shared workshop once the space frees up.

More about the Flatmates

Your flatmates:

James is a former political operative and rave promoter from Sydney. He’s recently moved to Melbourne for the quiet life, which as far as he can tell so far involves finishing uni (again), cooking too much food, playing too many board/video games and making art out of pretty lights.

Luan has just completed his PHD in Neuroscience (bravo, we're so proud) and also practices the art of jiu jitsu. He loves to cook (he's really good) and is our solid rock!

Maly is a Dentist who also loves cooking, as well as Luan (they come as a package deal). Maly loves baking, painting and making things. She is a committed volunteer at a number of causes (recently went to Vanuatu to support local communities in their dental health needs).

Lucy is a draftswoman working for an Architect & finishing her undergrad at RMIT. She has lived in the house for 12 months & will be here for a little longer yet while completing further studies. She loves to have a glass of red & eat food with the people she lives with, and considers the house closer to family than boarding house on the sharehouse spectrum.

Gabi is a Brazilian IT grad & currently doing her Masters in accounting. She's a busy bee working over the weekends and studying during the week. Gabi is a bit of a jet-setter & loves to party and travel in her down time.

Nick has just moved in so we are all still getting to know each other. He is an Architect from Colombia who is currently working casually and looking to study here in Melbourne in the near future.

We like to share a meal, the occasional beverage/ games night/ ping pong sesh, but we also respect your alone time, which is made easy by alternating schedules, the large common spaces and your own granny flat.

You:

We are looking for someone sociable and responsible, also in 25-early 30's, who is willing to stay long term (12 months+). We’d love you to be tidy, clean and considerate. This is not a party house but a friendly household.

We’d prefer a couple to add to the house community, but obviously we’re not going to say no any single that blows us away.

We follow a weekly cleaning roster and share basic household costs. You will go on a lease and your bond will be filed with the rtba.

Please send us a message with a bit about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.