Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gareth Drive, Burwood East, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This is a beautiful house close to Burwood One shopping malls (Kmart, Coles, Aldi, Reject Shop, Nando's, gym etc). It is only 10 mins walk to Tram stop 70 and 5 mins to closest bus stop. Ideal for students studying in Deakin (3.5 km, 6 tram stops)

The rent is AUD 721/month without bills (with bills doesn't exceed 900 usually). I'm working overseas and need someone to cover for me till April 2017. You don't have to pay the bond as you won't go on the agreement. You can get into a long term agreement in April (yearly contract renewal) with the agent if you wish to do so.

The house is fully furnished with a good backyard and front yard. There is ample parking space for 2 cars. We have a small BBQ in the backyard if you love having one. We have central heating ducts in each room. The house has all basic amenities like TV, fridge, washing machine, oven. There are also lot of books to read which belong to my housemates.

P.S: In my absence, my best friend will assist you with the inspection. Drop in a whatsapp message on the given number to me OR on Flatmates and I will get back to you ASAP. Cheers ! :)

Flatmates

I'm a post graduate student living with two others who are working professionals. We are all peace loving folks who enjoy occasional tea/dinner time conversations. My housemates are health fitness freaks and you may benefit in their company.

We don't have any strict house rules; only that we clean entire house once every weekend (hence looks beautiful). Not a hardcore party house if that's your thing; my other two housemates are working, we don't do late nights on weekdays. We DO NOT want irresponsible messy fussy individuals who don't mind their own business, don't contribute towards house cleaning and not considerate of other housemates.

(Kindly do not follow up if you don't hear it back from us)


Contact Pratik
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Supermarkets

Ojus Health Ayurveda Clinic Ayurvedic doctor and treatments4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets8 min walk
Hong Mart9 min walk
ALDI Burwood East9 min walk
Swadesh Australia20 min walk
Woolworths Burwood East21 min walk
Burwood Highway Asian Grocery22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Alice St/Blackburn Rd 5 min walk
Highbury Park/Blackburn Rd 5 min walk
Witchwood Cres/Blackburn Rd 6 min walk
Burwood East Primary School/Highbury Rd 7 min walk
Ray Rd/Blackburn Rd 8 min walk
Tally Ho Shops/Blackburn Rd 9 min walk
Cypress Ave/Blackburn Rd 9 min walk
Holland Rd/Burwood Hwy 10 min walk
Highview Gr/Burwood Hwy 10 min walk
Keats St/Burwood Hwy 10 min walk
Sevenoaks Rd/Highbury Rd 11 min walk
Blackburn Rd/Burwood Hwy 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hungry Jack's Mt Waverley6 min walk
BP7 min walk
New Eastern Dragon7 min walk
彩云南柒彩一锅7 min walk
Tally Ho Fishermans Wharf8 min walk
Subway® Restaurant8 min walk
Tally-Ho Bakery8 min walk
Piccolino Pizza8 min walk
Sakata Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant8 min walk
Shuji Sushi(Located Near Coles)8 min walk
Bakers Delight Burwood One8 min walk
Chicken Thyme at Tallyho8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Highview Gr/Burwood Hwy #69 10 min walk
Keats St/Burwood Hwy #69 10 min walk
Blackburn Rd/Burwood Hwy #70 11 min walk
Benwerrin Reserve/Burwood Hwy #68 14 min walk
Old Burwood Rd/Burwood Hwy #67 18 min walk