Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Heal Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Come share a really nice Qlder in New Farm with me. There's a great sized unfurnished bedroom with built-in wardrobe available now in Heal St. I'm looking for one person, working (even p/t) who is independent, responsible and tidy. No couples. A non-smoker preferred and social drinker. The house is close to cafes, cinemas and shopping, with Night Owl, and buses (199, 196 & 470) at the end of the street.
There's a great kitchen if you're into food.
A shared bathroom with separate toilet (very convenient), furnished lounge & dining. Reverse cycle air conditioning in living area. An extra room is available for storage or office at negotiable fee if you need extra space.
A big yard with vegetable garden, large frangipani and outdoor entertainment area. The front verandah is enclosed with plenty of light, ideal for office or gaming.
Bond is 4 weeks rent with RTA receipt given.
Inclusions: Undercover off street parking.
Shared costs: Electricity, Gas
Foxtel platinum pack (negotiable), WiFi broadband is available for $37/mth with plenty of data.

More about the Flatmates

I'm in my mid-50s and work in the creative industries, tidy and quiet. I also work casually. I like coffee and cooking, having been a chef, but now in a start-up creating a transmedia storytelling educational project to introduce children to food. Last year I graduated with a master of creative industries. I sometimes work from home, but there's plenty of room for privacy. I'm sociable and enjoy a good conversation.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.