Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

This room is available from now until the end of March 2017, but it is also possible to renew the contract.

Only for one person NOT couples ...

I am leaving this great place because I need to go to South Australia
to attend a course at the Uni.

This apartment is in Footscray Plaza, a brand new building with Coles, Kmart and the gym downstairs, 3 mins walking from Footscray Station and only 5km from Melbourne CBD.

Some features of this apartment

1. Any time Fitness Gym Just located in M floor,going to gym without leaving this Building

2. 200metres( 2 minutes walking distance) to Footscray station and 10 minutes train to CBD,

4 trains to City

3. 10 minutes walking distance to University of Victoria (Footscray Park Campus),two blocks away from Nicholson Campus

4. 50 metres to Footscray Library

5. Three bus stops just downstairs

6. Coles and Kmart are in the same building

7. 300 meters walk to two grocery markets, Footscray Market and Saigon Market

8. 200 meters to banks (ANZ,Common Wealth,BOQ)

9. 2 minutes walk to high street(lots of Asian Restaurant and Pharmacies such as Chemist Warehouse)

10. It has an open garden in 5th floor with BBQ areas

11. NBN fast internet but not unlimited (100GB for two people) We have never exceeded the usage so far)

This is a very big room with your own study inside your room. The study is attached to the bedroom

It already has a queen size bed , a massive built-in wardrobe and a small coach in the room.

It also has a bookshelf and table in the study

It is a fully furnished apartment with brand new washing machine and fridge.

All the cooking utensils and dining cutlery are in good conditions.

No need to buy anything, just bring your own luggage

This was a one bed room but we use a big divider wall to make the living room as another bedroom. An Italian guy is living there and you will be sharing this fantastic appratment with him. Everyone has their own space,as your room is on the other side of the apartment. Close your door,you can enjoy a good Movie in your coach.

The rent is 230 includes all bills internet,water,hotwater ,electricity ,gas

Four weeks rent in advance and 4 weeks bond (will return when you leave)
If you are looking for a quiet place to study (3 libraries nearby within 3 minutes walk )or work,this place suites you.perfect for students who study in VU, RMIT, Melbourne University

If you are interested,feel free to call me

Michelle 0468782825 or Make enquire over Gumtree,BUT please do not send SMS messageThis room is available now or in the coming two weeks to the end of March next year and can be extented if contract renews succusfully.

More about the Flatmates

Just some details about your housemate: Italian guy (30 years old) who is a teacher and he is studying full time at the University. He is very quiet and clean and does not host many guests.He is very busy and spends most of his time in the library or working.It is rare to see him during day time. I have been living with him more than 1 year and we get on well with each other. He is a very good housemate and now we have become good friends.

He is looking for

1. A trustworthy person (no gender preference) who is working full time or studying full time

2. Someone that pays rent on time.

3. No pet,no smoking

4. Clean and quiet (not a party person, not many guests) as it is a building with more than 100 apartments inside,so it is not suitable for people that love parties or have many guests or a boyfriend/girlfriend to always sleepover.

5. Willing to stay until the end of March

6. willing to share the cleaning tasks in the public areas.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.