Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oatley, Sydney.

Wonoona Parade East, Oatley, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Bright Sunny room available in Spacious North facing tidy original apartment in small well maintained block of 8 in Oatley.

Apartment is trendy 1960s style but in great condition and everything works well with good water pressure. More spacious than newer apartments it gets good sun and a nice cross breeze to keep things from getting too hot. Brand new oven & Separate toilet to bathroom is also rare bonus! Fully furnished including Smart TV, Comfy Couches etc. I am pretty light on kitchen stuff as I don't really cook - but I do have the basics such as pots & pans, cutlery, crockery etc.

The room is a good size & easily fits a queensize bed, chest of drawers and hanging rack. A queensize bed & solid hanging rack are available for use. There is also an empty cupboard in the lounge for storing stuff.

Located on a quiet street with plenty of parking, 5 min stroll to train, supermarket, shops, pub etc. Oatley is a peaceful place with wide sunny streets & plenty of green space. The small shopping village has post office, bank, cafes, bakery, IGA etc. Train service is great with with express trains taking only 25 mins to central.

If you message me and I dont reply that is because the message is delayed by this site, so please provide alternative contact details in your message.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there, my name is Rachel and I have lived in sharehouses for over 20 years now. I prefer sharing rather than living alone as that can get a bit dull. Right now I'm in between jobs, (self supporting and taking a planned career break) but will be back working in the IT Industry again soon. The nature of my work is full on & tends to bleed into after hours with a fair bit of travel so sometimes I'm not around much. I dont cook, so the kitchen is all yours :-)

Very laid back & easy going I get along with most people.

I'm looking for a mature minded friendly person who is respectful of shared places, pays their rent on time and will help out with the cleaning. Its also great if you would like to make the place your home too, rather than just hiding out in the room 24*7. No party animals and no drugs welcome. This is a non smoking apartment, no smokers please.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.