Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Russell Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableDec 1, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome

Rent is $380 per week excluding bills, stove gas is free.
Abode318 is located opposite the State Library, one block from the QV building and only a short walk from the city's major transport hubs including Melbourne Central Station and Swanston Street Trams. The surrounding blocks are home to heritage listed buildings including the State Library, several RMIT campuses and the Melbourne Baths, giving this corner of the CBD an old world charm. Russell Street itself is lined with established green leafy trees and ends two blocks north of the Abode318 site at Carlton Gardens.
This is a two bed two bath apartment, one master room with ensuite and the available room is a queen room suitable for couples or an gender is welcomed. You will get your own toilet but it's not ensuite, it's just directly outside of the room door.
This apartment is fully furnished, with a washing machine and a dryer, as well as a very massive balcony that you can use to hang dry your clothes as well.
The room is fully furnished with a built in wardrobe, queen sized bed, two bed side tables, and a medium sized ikea table that you can either put in the room or out in the living room.
This apartment includes amenities such as, heated infinity indoor swimming pool, sauna room, steam room, gym, games room, BBQ pit area, 55th floor sky lounge with an amazing view of the CBD for relaxation, study area at the sky lounge, meeting rooms, function rooms, 24 hour concierge, and touch screen elevators.
PM me for more details and to arrange an inspection available almost all hours everyday!
Check out more about the building at

More about the Flatmates

I am currently living in this room and we will be leaving Melbourne and back to Malaysia in December.

Your housemates:
Female student

Move in date is very much negotiable. Contact us and let us know your intended move in date!

Feel free to come and inspect the apartment and meet her yourselves!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.