Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Belgrave-Gembrook Road, Menzies Creek, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableFeb 28, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Situated among the trees. The house sits on a bit over an acre of a wonderful garden. (No garden maintenance required)

The garden is quite large so grow as many veggies you want or utilise the land for whatever the heart desires.

The house has four bedrooms, 3 upstairs and 1 downstairs (Which I'm staying in). The kitchen is new with a dining area.

There is a large lounge room with extra space to use for reading corner, desk or any other way you want to utilise it.

There is also a laundry room and a storage room + additional storage under the staircase.

You may bring your own furniture and decorate to make it feel like home. Im pretty easy going so i would probably say yes a lot more than no :).

There is some furniture available if anyone would like to use it.

* 2 Bathrooms, one bathroom to share with me and the other bathroom is connected to the room with the large wardrobe.

* The rent is for 2 bedrooms next to each other so you can use one as your bedroom and the other as your study or something else.

* Large 15m long balcony with views overlooking the nature.

I'm sure there are plenty more to mention about this lovely place so come and have a look and Ill be happy to walk you thru the property.

Distances to amenities:

* 5 Min to Emerald.
*20 Min to Fountain Gate shopping centre
* 10 Min to Belgrave
* 150 Meters to Bus stop 695 that will take you to Belgrave or Gembrook.
* 15 Min to Lysterfield lake party (Mountain bike trails).
*30 Min to Yarra Valley

+ Great walking/running/cycling tracks around the area.

I am currently building a unit on the property and will be moving out from the house in the next month or so. Potential housemates can be part of selecting the next housemate that will move in.

Our housemate renting the 2 bedrooms is flexible with his moving out date so the rooms can be available earlier than 28th of February.

Flatmates

Phillip, 30
I am originally from Sweden and I have a Swedish Vallhund named Eli (Don't worry we both Speak/Understand english). He is about 2 years now and is very kind and friendly.

Travel, food, explore different cultures, outdoors and having a good time with friends would best describe be, I'm also pretty neat & tidy and will do my best to accommodate for other flatmates. I am not a big party animal but would be happy to share a drink or a couple with housemates.

Cecilia, 30
(To be updated)


Contact Phillip
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Edzell Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd 6 min walk
Wellington Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd - North 16 min walk
Wellington Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd - South 16 min walk
School Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd 17 min walk
School Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd - North 17 min walk
Paradise Ave/Wellington Rd 21 min walk
Church Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd 22 min walk
Magpie Rd/Wellington Rd 24 min walk
Ogilvy Rd/Belgrave-Gembrook Rd 26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Bec's BeeHive Beekeeping Supplies9 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mont Du Soleil29 min walk