Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Hughenden Road, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Large bedroom in a bright and neat, recently renovated 2-bedroom flat in St Kilda East. The bedroom is 3.7 x 3.8 meters (the larger of the two), it could fit a king-size bed, as it easily fits a queen-sized bed (this is what my current housemate has in the room). It also has its own doorway onto the balcony, and a huge built-in wardrobe.

The flat is situated on a lovely and quiet tree-lined street, in close proximity to Dandenong Road (the nearest tram stop is only just around the corner, with two trams lines – both 5 and 64). Conveniently located centrally between Chapel Street (Windsor), Carlisle Street (Balaclava), and Glenferrie Road (Malvern) – you can walk to any of these places in about 15 minutes, and it is a quick 5 minute tram ride to Chapel Street.

The building has a security entrance and the flat is on the top floor, with an open plan kitchen/living area. The flat has it’s own laundry with space for clothes drying, and the toilet is separate to the bathroom. The balcony is large with table and chairs, overlooking the surrounding tree tops. Your bedroom will be completely empty when my current housemate moves out, but the rest of the place is fully furnished... There is also a private carpark available.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 36-year-old freelance designer, and work full time mostly from home, so ideally you will have a full time job (outside the home), with regular working hours during the week. My office is set up in my bedroom, so rest assured that my work space doesn’t interfere with communal spaces!

I am a very neat and clean person. I don’t live by a cleaning roster or schedule, but I do like to keep things tidy as I go about life. If you too like to live in a tidy home, then this could be the ideal place for you!

I am not a great cook, but I like to make healthy and easy home-cooked meals during the week. I am happy for us to do our own meals/cooking, but am also happy to share the odd meal and/or bottle of wine…

I do a lot of walking in order to keep some level of fitness. I usually catch up with friends outside of the house, but I am not opposed to having the odd social gathering at home. I have no problem with the occasional overnight guest (but preferably no constant overnight guests). I enjoy going to exhibitions, and out with friends for dinner and drinks on the weekend...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.