Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Adams Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hiya, I 'm looking for a female housemate to take up one furnished bedroom in a perfectly located old British style two bedroom unit. Come along and check out the convenient, comfy and classy life that South Yarra has to offer :-)

Location: At the junction of Toorak road and St kilda road. 2 mins walk to tram stop where 7-8 different tram routes pass by and take you almost everywhere.
Key attractions in walking distance: 1 min to Fawkner Park; 5 min to Botanic garden; 15 mins to South Yarra train station; 20 mins to city (or 10 mins by tram); 15-20 mins to Toorak/Prahran (or 10 mins by tram) where you can explore countless stores, bars, cafes and restaurants. Last but not the least, 24 hour Mc Donald and 7-11 are both 2 mins away so you won't starve at late night.
Even though it's close to everything, this property is on a tranquil leafy street that makes you feel relaxed as soon as you turn around from main road.

The property: On the first floor of a six unit block. All functioning areas like kitchen, dinning and living rooms are separate. So you will have more space and privacy. At the end of a long hallway there is a sheltered deck.(shared with residence in next door only). Perfect spot to do some reading or have afternoon tea with friends on a sunny day.
Other facilities include TV, fridge, washing machine, heater in living room, and normal kitchenware. I am totally OK to share sauce pans, pots, plates and cooking condiments etc

The room: The room is fully furnished with a double bed and mattress , a dresser with mirror and stool, a chest of drawers and a cloth rack. Plus, the wardrobe right outside of the bedroom will be all yours too. There are also some empty drawers in living and dining where you can put your stuff in. (Kind note: Bedding and decorations in the picture are mine. Not included)

Flatmates

About me: I am a professional woman at my early 30s. Originally from China. Have been living in Melbourne for 4 years. My weekday schedule is pretty full: work, gym, violin etc. So you probably would barely see me from Monday to Friday. On weekends I normally have one active day and one quiet day. I'm more than happy to hang out together for grocery shopping, beach or food if you’d like. I am a relatively quiet person but certainly not anti-social. Very easy going and definitely clean up after myself. I have been learning violin for two years so I do need to practice about 30 mins a day on most days, definitely before 9 pm. And I hope you could accept that.

About you: As you can probably tell, I am not only just renting out a bed to whoever pays the rent. I wanted this place to be a cosy home for both of us. I’m hoping you are a responsible and reasonably organized person. Working professionals or mature students are preferred. You are welcome to invite friends or dates home but please clean up afterwards and don’t make a mess in shared area. Please also be considerate of neighbors. So no noisy parties please.

Other notes:
1. Rent is $280 per week. If you stay for at least 6 month then I could make it 270. Bond of two week rent is paid up front. Will return this to you when you move out. Monthly rent is paid in the middle of every month.
2. Water is included in rent. TV/Internet/Gas/Electricity bills are shared on a monthly basis. On average around $120/month/person
3. There is an off street car park at the rear of the building. But due to some construction work it is not available at the moment.I have a residence parking permission for you to park on the street. There is enough space for street parking.

Please feel free to contact me  if you have any questions or want to arrange an inspection. Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.