Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Bishop Street, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

This fantastic spacious granny flat has it's own private entrance and comes fully furnished with a double bed, huge desk, chest of drawers, bedside table, tv cabinet, book shelf and clothes rail.

The Victorian cottage home boasts, large modern kitchen with ammenities available for use, large dining room with Gas Heater, share toilet shower, bath, and laundry. Beautiful large garden.

Exceptional location in the Inner West, 100 metres from a beautiful park, 4 minute walk to buses direct to Newtown and City, 10 minute walk to train station (Petersham/Lewisham), walking distance to Addison Road Markets, 5 minute walk to Petersham shops and Dulwich Hill shops with fantastic coffee shops and supermarkets.

More about the Flatmates

Hello, my name is Margaret! I have been a teacher for 40 years, originally from Ireland this is my family home where I have been living for 37 years. My youngest child has just moved overseas and so I am looking to fill my granny flat. I live in the main house with my small dog. I live a quiet life and when I'm not working or marking assignments, I'm reading in the sun, going on walks, yoga, going to meditation and coffee with friends .

You would be sharing the kitchen and bathroom/laundry with myself, however I am very tidy and make quick meals for myself early in the evening.

I am looking for someone considerate, tidy and friendly and quiet. I would prefer working female.

Rent paid fortnightly = $500 per fortnight (inclusive of all utilities water, electricity, Wi-Fi)
Two weeks Security Deposit and Fortnight Rent up front.

Couples welcome at varied price.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.