Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Salisbury, Brisbane.

Blackwood Road, Salisbury, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Large room - attractive converted single garage with concertina/French doors at one end; private outside entry and entry through house. Internet is $15/month. Relatively quiet house, well-located for public transport; nice street and suburb. Landlady lives in the house, along with two other 30-something women; another small room is currently unoccupied (5th bedroom). Great gas stove and large oven, if you like cooking or baking.

Flatmates

We are: one landlady, semi-retired, and two 30-something women. Mostly pretty quiet - either working or doing stuff on our own - while being friendly and approachable. Our landlady is into historical things, especially Regency-era clothes and re-enactments, and teaching kids about how things used to be; I enjoy creative things like cello-playing and writing, and am teaching myself to knit and crochet; our other housemate works in community service and likes to gourmet-cook.
We're looking for a housemate who's responsible, dependable (knows how to pay rent and internet bill on time), considerate (noise, timing, etc.), and likes to regularly contribute to cleaning common areas like the bathroom and loungeroom and putting out the rubbish. Otherwise, someone happy to live in a chilled, low-key household. Your room is probably the most private of all, which is really nice if you want that independence, or need to study. Rent is paid two weeks in advance.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.