Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Our home is fully furnished. We have a nice lounge room with comfy couches and a plasma screen TV pretty casual style with a few nice touches with accessories etc. Flooring includes carpet everywhere except laundry and bathroom. The bedrooms are pretty average in size with built in robes. The location is a 5 minute walk to all the lovely shops, Italian restaurants and brilliant cafés alongside Lygon Street. It takes about 8-10 minutes by tram to get to Melbourne Central or you have another option as you can catch a bus along Elgin St just around the corner of the Intersection. The Footscray 402 bus is on Grattan street which is also a few minutes away from the location. The Queens Victoria Market is also a few tram stops away. If you work or study in the city this is a great location for you because everything is just minutes away and you can treat yourself to shop, coffee and great food whenever you feel like it. There are very nice shops that are on Lygon aswell like Sportsgirl, Cotton on and Country road etc if you ladies love your shopping 😉. I love living in this area people are very friendly and its an overall great diverse community.

More about the Flatmates

Hi Ladies!
My name is Zeynep, I am 22 years old.
I am a counselling student and I attend uni 2 days - 9 hours per week.
At the moment I'm not employed however I am seeking part time work. I spend a lot of time at home taking care of house chores which involve cooking and cleaning etc.
I live with my mother who is 43 years old and I have a sister is 18 years old.
We are a Muslim family and would preferably want somebody who also follows the same religious values. We are Turkish and we speak both English and Turkish fluently. We are open-minded, friendly easy-going people. We ensure our home environment is always clean, tidy and organised. For further information please call or message me. Thank you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.