Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarralumla, Canberra.

Schomburgk Street, Yarralumla, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$207
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Come and live in a sunny, double room in our gorgeous townhouse!

We're looking for a housemate after to share our 3br house. The room is available now, and we'd like to fill it by 13 October. We're two professionals (one female, one male) in our late twenties looking for a friendly, clean, housetrained someone to share this home with us and might enjoy the occasional shared meal, baked good and book/netflix chat.

The room
It's a big and sunny room that fits a desk, queen sized bed and wardrobe easily. There is a closet with space for hanging and storage. You will be sharing the main bathroom with one other and there's a second toilet downstairs. The room is $900 a month which roughly equals $207 a week.

The house
A big renovated townhouse with three bedrooms, two bathrooms upstairs and another toilet downstairs, separate kitchen/informal dining, dining room and lounge, two large decks and internal ducted heating/air con. The house is light filled and looks out onto green space. We have most of the furniture we need but could fit in a few other things in the living room. There is a remote locking garage space for your use. Yarralumla shops are a block away with public transport to most places you need to go.

It's also a beautiful 20 minute cycle along the lake if you work in Parkes/Barton/Civic. Barton is a 5 min drive away, Civic/ANU 8 mins.

This is a LGBTI welcoming household, no bigots please! No pets unfortunately.

Please email with a little about yourself (work/study, hobbies, lifestyle, what you look for in a share house) if you're interested and we can set up a time to meet.

More about the Flatmates

One female, one male in their mid-late 20s, both work full-time in the public service. Looking for a clean, friendly housemate (male or female) who might also like cycling, a shared meal and a chat.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.