Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Jerrold Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

We are located in a quiet street in Footscray with nice neighbours. Lounge area furnished with couches and large television. Spacious kitchen area with wall to wall windows and french doors opening onto garden area, gas stove and 2 fridges. Nice outdoor area with large vegetable patch and fruit trees.

2 minute walk to tram and bus stops. 5 minute tram trip to Footscray station. Close to Highpoint Shopping Centre, Footscray markets and local supermarkets. Maribryrnong Aquatic and Fitness Centre a 5 minute drive or tram trip away.

We have a spacious third room available mid to late December due to a third flatmate moving into her own apartment. We're looking for a mature female, employed, a non-smoker and who has experience living in share situations. Preferably someone who is friendly and considerate towards others. For someone who may be looking for a quiet, drama free home where privacy and sleeping times are respected, and is happy to keep the living areas clean and maintained, our home certainly offers this as well as a plot to grow veggies or a garden in and the many services, shops and more, all about 5 minutes from the house. This is not a party home, but guests and visitors are welcome. (Sorry, no couples)

The room is a large bedroom with room for a double bed. Plenty of space for a desk, bookshelf or other furniture. Carpeted floor, ceiling fan and built in robes with large mirrors sliding doors. The bathroom is shared with one other person.

All bills are shared fairly. Wireless internet is available. Everyone buys their preferred cleaning products and also food items such as sugar, tea etc so no shared kitty We are an energy efficient house, utilities costs are kept to a minimal.

Flatmates

This is a very friendly and harmonious home. All housemates are employed, non smokers, clean and considerate of others. The occasional house meeting is held to discuss anything that effects everyone. Would suit a mature person who likes their own space but knows how to live well with others. :) If this sounds like a suitable home sweet home we would love to hear from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.