Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Curtin, Canberra.

Gillies Street, Curtin, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

My brick house, an ex-govie, has just been renovated and repainted with new bathroom installed. It has a large sunny backyard.

I have two rooms available: a double one for $220 and a single one (2.8x2.8) for $180.

The house is located in a quiet tree-lined street of quality homes, a 5 minute walk to Curtin shops. It is a 5 minute drive to Woden and 10 minutes into Civic.

I have a cat, Jasper, and your pets are welcome too. Owing to my house cat, it will not be possible for dogs to be IN the house (although dogs are certainly welcome in the secure rear yard).

I'm a smoker so don't mind if you are too. That said, if you'd prefer me to smoke outside, I'm happy to do so for your comfort. I don't drink.

Off street parking is available in the driveway.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a quiet, considerate, honest and mature man. I spend my time between Canberra and Sydney so am not often home. I enjoy reading and doing puzzles: I'm far from a party animal!

I'm looking for two respectful and honest people to share my home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.