Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Sydney.

Knocklayde Street, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Lovely large bedroom in federation style double brick house near the border of Ashfield/Haberfield/Croydon, massive built in robe with drawers, wooden floorboards and high ceilings. House has a good sized backyard with a vege patch, herb garden, undercover patio area with bbq, second toilet attached to the laundry, large lockable shed and an attic for storage. House is fully furnished with dining table, dishwasher, comfy couches, tv, guest bedroom with queen bed (note the room for rent is unfurnished and you will need to bring your own bed), two fridges, washing machine and dryer (which we prefer is only used sparingly). Clothes line, outdoor table and chairs out back. 17 mins walk to Ashfield train station or 7 mins walk to Parramatta Road where there are plenty of buses. Heaps of great restaurants nearby in Ashfield and Haberfield, Ashfield Mall nearby with Coles, Woolies, Aldi, Kmart and heaps of other shops, short drive to Westfield Burwood, also very close to the Bay Run - a lovely 7km circuit walk around the river. Always loads of Uber drivers in our area. Overall a great spot to live!

More about the Flatmates

We are Tori and Tim, a friendly professional couple in our 30s with a dog. We are looking for a flatmate who ideally isn't home all the time when we are, and MUST love dogs. We are happy to cover all bills, including Internet, in exchange for some help with our dog ie. Walking him a couple of times a week if we are busy (he is very friendly and loveable btw). We enjoy cooking, wine, four wheel driving, camping, fishing and getting outdoors. We both work during the day but are home most week nights. We're happy to share a meal or a drink, we just don't want a couch potato flatmate who is home all the time :) If you work evenings or weekends this would suit us perfectly, but we'd consider someone who works 9-5 if you're the the right fit.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.