Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Sydney.

Liverpool Road, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This cute little 2 bedroom apartment is in a block of 3 flats on Liverpool Road behind the launro-mat. It is a 5 minute walk to Summer Hill Station and a 20 minute walk to Ashfield station and Ashfiled. There is a bus stop to the city located right at the front door.

The apartment is cozy, but more than suitable for 2 people. There is a shared living area, and newly done up kitchen with a new oven and dishwasher. There is a shared laundry for the 3 flats and a shared garden/ clothes drying area/ BBQ area.

The bedroom is large, bright and comfortable. It comfortably fits a queen bed, comes with a 3 door wardrobe and a small build in set of draws. The room can come furnished with a bed/ additional set of draws and a bookshelf or unfurnished, depending on your situation. Renting with the furniture will be an additional $8.50 (a week) for the first 6 months or alternatively you can buy the furniture (bed, bookshelf and draws) from me for $200 (negotiable).

More about the Flatmates

Winsome and I moved into this place in July this year. I am leaving Sydney for a new job and Winsome needs a new flatmate.

Winsome is 27 years old and a Project Engineer. She leaves the house for work at 6am to returns at 4:30pm (genrally) and is out of the house most nights. She goes away on the occasional weekend for hiking/camping and regularly indoor rock climbs, if either of these activities suit you please apply to live at this house.

The new flatmate should be:
* Clean and tidy
* Social
* Friendly
* Considerate (of potential different work hours)
* A non-smoker
* Loves the outdoors (not a necessity)
* Likes climbing (an added bonus, but once again not necessary)

Please get in contact if you're interested.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.