Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Harriet Street, Croydon, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJul 23, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Welcome to my home!

I bought this place because it's in a quiet street that's a few blocks walk to a good supermarket and the train station. Its only two stops out from the city and two train lines come through here so they come very often. In the other direction the train drops you at Grange Beach. There are also lots of really interesting and affordable cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Basically it's a really convenient and fun place to live :)

The room I'm offering is fully furnished with a double bed, desk, wardobe, chest of drawers, linen etc. If you need other furniture I could probably provide it! The room is 3.6 x 3 metres and I've fitted curtains and block out blinds in case you need to sleep during the day.

In the house itself there's a BBQ, Unlimited Internet, Netflix and air-conditioning. It's a comfortable renovated house with a new bathroom and new kitchen. There's a big couch and TV in the lounge and dining table that fits either 4 or 6 people (extends). We have some gym equipment in the shed with plans to add more gear. There's a huge garden so if you want to plant anything feel free as long as it's legal!

Flatmates

My cousin and I live here. He's an 18 year old student and I'm a 32 year old professional. We're tidy but laid back and would like someone who is the same. Anyone is welcome as long as you're friendly and willing to do your share of things around the house. If you are interested message me  and i can show you the room!

We both like hiking and rock climbing and enjoy a good chat. Happy to respect your space when necessary and we don't mind guests coming by the house at reasonable times. Well trained cats are welcome but no dogs thanks!

If you want to know more about us feel free to send me a message :)

Rhys on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rhys
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 14 Hawker St - South side5 min walk
Stop 15 South Rd - West side6 min walk
Stop 15 South Rd - East side6 min walk
Stop 14 Hawker St - North side6 min walk
Stop 16 Torrens Rd - South side9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodland SA5 min walk
OTR Ridleyton7 min walk
SA Fruit Centre10 min walk
OTR Welland15 min walk
Welland Fresh Foods15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

C.T. Bakery6 min walk
Design Me A Cake6 min walk
Wokinabox - Croydon7 min walk
Subway7 min walk
OTR Ridleyton7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Croydon Railway Station9 min walk
West Croydon Railway Station13 min walk
Kilkenny Railway Station27 min walk
Ovingham Railway Station29 min walk